top of page



Member of the Mens Collegiate D2 Lonestar Conference
as a part of the Texas Rugby Union.

TXST competes against a number of Texas Universities including:

Texas Tech University

Rice University

University of Houston

SFA University

Sam Houston State University


UT El Paso

UT Dallas

Angelo State University

Angelo State University


Texas A&M University

University of North Texas

TXST has won 3 Texas Division Titles ('08,'09,'11) and have been ranked as high as 4th in national rankings. TXST has also competed at Nationals at the ACRC ('15), USA Rugby College 7's, and won the Texas Cup('15).

D1aa Southwest Conference Champions ('16)


LSC logo.png
Team photo 2019.jpg
bottom of page